About Caritas of Waco
Find Help
Caritas helps families, individuals, and veterans in need through emergency services and case management programs.
Make A Donation
Caritas is able to provide hope to those in need, due to the generosity of community partners and donors like you. Before the pandemic, 26% of Waco families were living in poverty and unable to meet basic needs. Now, during this unprecedented time, more families than ever before, are needing assistance. Your support helps us provide people with not only hope, but food and other emergency services, and the case management resources needed to help them begin their journey out of poverty. Thank you for donating today to support our mission.
To make a donation by mail, please send a check or money order made payable to Caritas of Waco to: 300 South 15th Street, Waco, TX 76701.

Leadership Team

MANY PEOPLE MAKE OUR WORK HAPPEN

Leadership Staff


Ann Owen

Co-Executive Director
Email: aowen@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 213

Alicia Jallah
Co-Executive Director
Email: ajallah@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 201
Mary Beth Kauk
Director of Development
Email: mkauk@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 205
1st Sgt. Charles Ray Harris, Jr., USA, Retired
Director of Client Services
Email: charris@caritas-waco.org 
Phone: 254-753-4593 ext.

Administrative Staff 


Janie Ramon
Lead Case Manager
Email: jramon@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 226

Andrew Bryngelson
Volunteer Coordinator
Email: abryngelson@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 203
Casey Symank
GIK (Gifts-In-Kind) Manager
Email: Csymank@caritas-waco.org
Sally Norlie
Warehouse Manager
Email: snorlie@caritas-waco.org
Dottie Carter
Hidden Treasures – Community Donations Manager
Email: dcarter@caritas-waco.org

Making A Difference Together

"I support Caritas because I believe in the mission and see the need in our community. In addition to the food pantry and the many client services that are offered, I find it very beneficial that Caritas offers job training and certifications which allow the client to become self-sufficient. I encourage everyone to consider supporting Caritas, whether it be financially or as a volunteer. You’ll be amazed by the dedication of Caritas’s staff and actually see the impact of your contribution. "

Cindy Wood, Caritas Board President

Copyright © Caritas of Waco. All rights reserved.
300 South 15th St., Waco, Texas 76701
(254) 753-4593