About Caritas of Waco
Find Help
Caritas helps families, individuals, and veterans in need through emergency services and case management programs.
Make A Donation
Caritas is able to provide hope to those in need, due to the generosity of community partners and donors like you. Before the pandemic, 26% of Waco families were living in poverty and unable to meet basic needs. Now, during this unprecedented time, more families than ever before, are needing assistance. Your support helps us provide people with not only hope, but food and other emergency services, and the case management resources needed to help them begin their journey out of poverty. Thank you for donating today to support our mission.
To make a donation by mail, please send a check or money order made payable to Caritas of Waco to: 300 South 15th Street, Waco, TX 76701.

Leadership Team

MANY PEOPLE MAKE OUR WORK HAPPEN


Ann Owen
Executive Director
Email: aowen@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 213

 

1st Sgt. Charles Ray Harris, Jr., USA, Retired
Assistant Executive Director
Email: charris@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 201

 

Coleen Heaton
Development Director
Email: cheaton@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 205

Janie Ramon
Client Services Director
Email: jramon@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 226

 

Management Team

Casey Symank
GIK (Gifts-In-Kind) Manager
Email: csymank@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 214
Sally Norlie
Warehouse Manager
Email: snorlie@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 210
Sofia Sandoval
Hidden Treasures Manager
Email: ssandoval@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-799-0777

Making A Difference Together

"Caritas helped me when I had nowhere to turn. In addition to the bill assistance, I am also able to get food at Caritas to help feed my family.""

Caritas Client

Copyright © Caritas of Waco. All rights reserved.
300 South 15th St., Waco, Texas 76701
(254) 753-4593