About Caritas of Waco
Find Help
Caritas helps families, individuals, and veterans in need through emergency services and case management programs.
Make A Donation
Caritas is able to provide hope to those in need, due to the generosity of community partners and donors like you. Before the pandemic, 26% of Waco families were living in poverty and unable to meet basic needs. Now, during this unprecedented time, more families than ever before, are needing assistance. Your support helps us provide people with not only hope, but food and other emergency services, and the case management resources needed to help them begin their journey out of poverty. Thank you for donating today to support our mission.
To make a donation by mail, please send a check or money order made payable to Caritas of Waco to: 300 South 15th Street, Waco, TX 76701.

Leadership Team

MANY PEOPLE MAKE OUR WORK HAPPEN


Ann Owen
Executive Director
Email: aowen@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 213

 

1st Sgt. Charles Ray Harris, Jr., USA, Retired
Assistant Executive Director
Email: charris@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 201

 

Coleen Heaton
Development Director
Email: cheaton@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 205

Janie Ramon
Client Services Director
Email: jramon@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 226

 

Management Team 

Rhonda Garcia
Volunteer Coordinator
Email: rgarcia@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 203
Casey Symank
GIK (Gifts-In-Kind) Manager
Email: csymank@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 214
Sally Norlie
Warehouse Manager
Email: snorlie@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-4593 Ext. 210
Andrea Scheele
Bosque Hidden Treasures Manager
Email: ascheele@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-753-0125
Sofia Sandoval
Bellmead Hidden Treasures Manager
Email: ssandoval@caritas-waco.org
Phone: 254-799-0777

Making A Difference Together

"I had reached out to another local agency for help and it was over 30 days before I heard back from them. I was able to connect with a Caritas case manager the day I called and she answered all of my questions immediately…it was amazing what Caritas was able to do for my family. I have never needed help like this before. It's hopeful to have an organization that didn’t make me feel bad about the situation I was in."

Caritas Client

Copyright © Caritas of Waco. All rights reserved.
300 South 15th St., Waco, Texas 76701
(254) 753-4593